Homemade: Chocolate Orange Freezer Fudge

Recently I’ve been hit a little bit of a wall when it comes to recipe creating. Everything I’ve attempted to make has always fallen at the first hurdle and it’s been frustrating. It didn’t help that I was ill for about a week leaving me without any sort of motivation to actually cook for myself.

I’d like to think that this recipe is the first of many now. I’m hoping that I’m back in full swing of inspiration. However, there are always times when we lack motivation and inspiration. After experiencing it for the last week/month, I think we are all too hard on ourselves. We all hit the wall – it’s frustrating but it’s part of life. So, next time I just can’t perfect a recipe I’m going to be easier on myself.

Anyway, is anyone in need of a super simple fudge recipe? I know I am.

This fudge recipe is achievable for even the worst of cooks. It’s a few simple ingredients mixed together, put in the fridge to set and then devoured. Easy ey? So are you up for the challenge?

It’s vegan, gluten free and delicious. So, all your friends/family can partake in its wonder.

emmastill__DSC0195_20170708

Makes approx 20 pieces

200g ground almonds (or ground seeds if you’re allergic to nuts)
100g coconut oil
75ml maple syrup
30g cacao/cocoa powder
1 tbsp orange extract (or vanilla if you want something different)
Pinch of salt

Simply mix all the ingredients together until there are no lumps (you may have to melt the coconut oil beforehand but as it’s been so hot recently I haven’t had to). Place on greaseproof paper and shape into a block.

Place in the freezer for 30-60 minutes until set. Cut up into bite size chunks.

Store in the fridge.

emmastill__DSC0223_20170708

8 thoughts on “Homemade: Chocolate Orange Freezer Fudge

Leave a Reply

